Logo des AK YoungMicroscopists DGE Young Microscopists

1. Speaker:

M. Hugenschmidt
KIT Süd Geb. 30.22
Engesser Str. 7
76131 Karlsruhe

E-Mail: milena.hugenschmidt (at) kit.edu
2. Speaker:

J. Müller
IRIS Adlershof
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Zum Großen Windkanal 2
12489 Berlin

E-Mail: johannes.mueller (at) physik.hu-berlin.de

Further positions in the board of the group
  • Secretary and Treasurer: Simone Rey (simone.rey (at) uni-muenster.de)
  • Social Chair: Charles Otieno Ogolla (Charles.Ogolla (at) uni-siegen.de)
  • Communications Chair: Falk Niefind (Fniefind (at) umd.edu)

CURRENT:   The work group is being founded and the website is under construction.

Goals and tasks of the workgroup:
  • Enhance the exchange between Master students, PhD-students and young PostDocs in the field of microscopy.
  • Improvement of the outreach of the DGE.
  • Provide a platform for young scientists to present their work.
  • To promote the internationality the language of the work group is English.
  • Periodic (virtual) meetings for scientific and personal exchange.
  • Establishing regular pre-congress-meetings at microscopy conferences organised by the DGE.
The work group was founded Jan. 2022.
Logo des AK YoungMicroscopists
Zur DGE-Homepage Zurück zur
dge-homepage 2022